

Notice of General Meeting: UK RS Feva Class Association AGM, 2016

The UK RS Feva Class Association will hold its AGM at the UK RS Feva National Championships at Weymouth and Portland National Sailing Academy, Osprey Quay, Portland DT5 1SA on Saturday, 28 May 2016 in room 5 at 17:00. All timings are subject to change based on the finish time of sailing although the timing will not be brought earlier. A notice will be posted on the event noticeboard if the time is changed. Members or their nominated representative are entitled to vote at the AGM.

The proposed agenda is set out below. Should you wish to bring any other business to the meeting, this will need to be presented to the Class Secretary (by email to secretary@rsfeva.org.uk) no later than midday on Friday, 20 May 2016. No other business will be considered at the meeting if not previously advised.

Agenda

- 1. Apologies
- 2. Minutes of 2015 AGM
- 3. Chairman's update
- 4. Treasurer's update
- 5. Events
- Marketing
- 7. Safety/Major Events
- 8. Technical
- 9. Welfare
- 10. Plans for 2016/2017
- 11. Squads and Open Training
- 12. Membership and constitution changes
 - i. proposal received (19/4) to increase number of representatives required to serve on the Committee to 8 and to include position of Vice Chairman (proposer David Cotterill)
- 13. Election of Committee members
- 14. Other business

Per agenda item 13, there is a need to elect certain Committee positions at the 2016 AGM (see below). The class needs enthusiastic volunteers to make it a success, so please come forward if you have the necessary skills to ensure longevity and continued enjoyment of the children in the UK RS Feva Class. Should any member wish to stand for a position, then please must make this known to the Class Secretary, in writing (or email to secretary@rsfeva.org.uk), by midday on Saturday, 7 May 2016, include contact details of a nominator and seconder.

UK Class Committee

<u>Name</u>	Role	Position at 2016 AGM	
Volunteer			
David Cotterill	Chairman	Due for re-election	Not intending to stand for re-election
Robin Caiger	Treasurer		
Nick Neve	Technical Representative	Due for re-election	Standing for re-election
Jo Harris	Class Welfare Officer		
Jon Webster	General	Due for re-election	Not intending to stand for re-election
Barry Jobson	General	Due for re-election	Not intending to stand for re-election
Other			
Jon Partridge	RS Representative		
Lucy Jameson	Secretary (non-voting)		