Day 4

An intense four days of sunshine and racing at Plas Heli, standing on bridge you were hardly able to tell the difference from all four days when the sailors were launching. We saw the final day of yellow sails in the bay.

Race 10 – The girls were on form, Ffion Bailey and Megan Gowers from Port Dinorwic Sailing Club took the 1st win of the day, in 2nd place was Ben Greenhalgh and Tom Sinfield also from Port Dinorwic Sailing Club. 3rd place was Theo Smith and Will Cowley from Draycote Water Sailing Club.

Race 11 – Was the last race of the day, Ben and Tom came back to claim their eighth bullet of the championships! The results say it all! Congratulations to our 2023 National Champions Ben and Tom.

with Max Rawlinson and Edie Johnson from Roa Island Boat Club coming in 2nd place and Ffion and Megan in 3rd place.

Sailors made their way ashore after having four glorious days of sailing. 

National Champions & Ben Greenhalgh and Tom Sinfield with Class Chair Jo Powell. Photo by Dave Wood


UK RS Feva National Championships 2023

National Champions – 8600 Ben Greenhalgh  & Tom Sinfield -1-1-(6)-1(4)-1-1-1-1-2-1 – 10pts

2nd – 6264 Ffion Bailey & Megan Gowers -3-4-(21)-1-1-2-(18)-10-5-1-3 – 30pts

3rd – 7070 Ed Stubbs & Bruno Greenfield – 5-5-1-(12)-2-1-(12)-6-2-9-4 – 35pts

4th – 89 Max Rawlinson & Edie Johnson -(13)-6-(13)-2-2-6-3-3-12-4-2 40pts

5th – 2422 Ben Tylecote & Charmelia Caldecott – 4-6-4-9-6-3-4-8-3-(47RET)-(47DNS) – 47PTS

6th – 8326 Joe & Sam Armstrong Rowland – (26)-1-6-3-5-9-2-11-4-14-(47DNS) -55PTS

Full Results can be found here