Grand Prix 2

A wonderful weekend at Hayling Island Sailing Club saw 28 boats set sail for some racing! 8 races were completed over the two days with a social evening in the middle for the sailors to have some off the water time together.

There was some close racing throughout the weekend with only 4 points between the top 3 positions, keeping sailors and parents on their toes!

First place was won by Jac Bailey and Ben Sinfield from Port Dinorwic Sailing Club who are holding their place at the top of the Series leader board.

In second place was Ben Greenhalgh and Tom Sinfield from Port Dinorwic Sailing Club, also holding their position on the series results in second.

Third place went to Ella Jones and Alex Sydenham from home club, Hayling Island Sailing Club.

4th Place – Imogen Green and Felicity Angell from Draycote Water Sailing Club.

5th Place – Alex Stanley and Ethan Hill from Hayling Island Sailing Club.

6th Place – Freddie Callaghan and Thomas Roy from Hayling Island Sailing Club.

The Endeavour award went to Theo Smith and Joshua Appleby-Smith with a boat breakage in race 6, they missed race 7 while they fixed the boat and got back on the water for the last race of the day.

The Feva Fun award went to Sophie Jopp and Ollie Murphy for being jolly all the way around and after every race!

The Fevaship award was awarded to Ollie Murphy and Thomas Jubb, for jumping in to help keep sailors sailing.

The Sailors Sailor for the weekend was Ben Sinfield.

Thank you to our series sponsor Rooster for their support throughout the season. Thanks also goes to Hayling Island Sailing Club and all the volunteers, parents and friends that helped the event run smoothly, without you this wouldn’t be possible. Well done sailors, we are looking forward to seeing you at WPNSA for the GP3 Winter Championships.

Final Results